A Letter to My 12 Year Old Self

A Letter to My 12 Year Old Self

To My 12 Year Old Self,

Hi! It’s nice to talk to you again and I thank God for the opportunity to have this conversation with you. I would like to share with you all my life adventures and misadventures. And I tell you, it’s a very interesting roller coaster ride.

I know that you are a dreamer. You have dreamed of becoming a doctor, an astronaut, a pilot and even a rock superstar. I want you to be excited because those dreams will actually happen but God made your life even more interesting. At age 22, God will call you to become a Missionary. Are you surprised? I know… I have the same feeling and I asked God ‘why’ a thousand times but it was actually the biggest blessing that you will receive from Him. God will let you experience many things, even the unexplainable. Maraming surprises si Lord! He will make you appreciate how beautiful life is, so be excited!

I know that you are very shy and you find it difficult to open up to other people, but God will allow you to deal with different types of people from all over the world. You will overcome your fear of rejection, that shyness and the Lord will use you to heal those people in need. You will bring cure and comfort to the broken and to those who have lost hope in living. God will take you to various places and you will appreciate the images printed  in your history books and in the world map. You will find yourself in the heavens often, closer than you’ve ever been with Him. I know that Music is your passion. Well, after High School you will learn that you have a gift in songwriting. You will not only write about heartbreak and love songs for boys that you like, in the future you will discover God’s mission to you – and that is to sing and make music for His glory.

I know that you are one tough cookie but deep within you’re such a hopeless romantic. At age 18 you will meet your first and last boyfriend, the man of your dreams. Being in a relationship is not easy, there are many ups and downs but don’t worry God will protect that relationship and be with you every step of the way. At age 26, you will be engaged to Jeffrey De Luna and the next year will be the start of a beautiful forever.

God loves you so much and He will continue to love you endlessly.

Believe me, I am sure of this. 🙂

Love,

Your older self “Kuh” 😉

Leave a Reply

