My New Heart by Barbie Almalbis

“My New Heart” (lyrics)

There’s a guy walking by, just walking by
I see you but i’ve gotten used to saying bye
It’s common sense, self-defense
How i made my bed
With a moat around, and castle guards
For the wicked sex

Maybe i like you but i don’t know to trust
I see your beauty you’re a diamond in dust
Maybe i love you but i don’t know enough
Stuck in my castle stuck in my castle

Maybe i like you but i don’t know to trust
I see your beauty you’re a diamond in dust
Maybe i love you but i don’t know enough
Stuck in my castle stuck in my castle

I think i might be many nights beyond repair
But i feel a spark that you ignite
Take me back there

Maybe i like you but i don’t know to trust
I see your beauty you’re a diamond in dust
Maybe i love you but i don’t know enough
Stuck in my castle stuck in my castle

Leave a Reply

