Receive Me (I’m yours) by Brother Isaiah

 

“Receive Me (I’m Yours)” lyrics

 

You loosen my grip (on life),

You lighten my heart (O Love),

You relax my soul

in your tender arms.

 

And you quiet my heart

with this love-filled silence;

You quiet my heart, oh love

 

To your hands, my life,

To your paths, my feet,

To you, O Lord,

I abandon everything.

 

For you are good (my every good),

And you are true;

And your love for me is unwearied, Lord;

Yes your love me’s so deep, so good.

 

To your hands, my life,

To your paths, my feet,

To you, O Lord,

I abandon everything.

Leave a Reply

